Meditation, Where Thoughts Faster Than Lighting Come Across

Like what they say, desperate times call for desperate measures. Life hasn’t been a walk in the park for me these past few days and it’s going to be very safe to say that I’m a man of troubled thoughts. Browsing the web one lazy afternoon, I stumbled upon this simple audio file for guided meditation. I told myself, what the hell, sure I’ll try this.

It was a 30-min audio file, accompanied by a soothing background music, your thought process will be guided on a step by step basis. I can say that it was pretty interesting but bothers me is the part wherein the guide tells you to think of your life ahead and picture your dreams and goals. I guess there’s really no escaping her because that’s when I heed the instruction, all I see is her face, smiling at me, inviting me to embrace her.

I guess that’s one of my biggest dream afterall – to be with her.

So much for meditation.

Posted from WordPress for BlackBerry.

Leave a comment