Happy Birthday Summer

It has been a while
I guess I’m a bit rusty
But let me write these rhymes for you
Though may not find it witty

Remember I used to call you Summer
Oh those Multiply poetry days
Let me to this one more time
Hoping I can find a pace

Because today is your birthday
Oh how nice can that be
Another fruitful day in this world
Hope you’ll be filled with glee

Be surrounded by friends
Be treated special by family
Do something stupid and crazy
Hope this day will be your immunity

Wishing you more happiness
Calmness is the real beauty
Take it easy as you go along
Some life issues can be petty

You’ve grown to a lovely lady
I remember that first time I met you
That was during your enrollment, ain’t it
From our most beloved State U

There was a dinner after that
I can still remember that spicy chao fan
Funny it’s been half a decade now
But memories haven’t gone

Well it’s a pleasure to know you
I’m sure you’ll make it big one day
I’m wishing you all the best in life
Let me finish this with a “happy birthday”

Thu, Aug 29, 2013
06:01:02

Posted from WordPress for BlackBerry.

Leave a comment